Home > Poems > The Last Fight In Me

The Last Fight In Me


I’ve been through all of this
so many times in the past.
Things moving ahead of me,
breaking, drifting too fast.

I’ve been hurt and clueless about it.
Can’t get hold of me,
how hard I try.
But never before in this pain
I’ve felt
life just passing by.
I’ve struggled
and been beaten.
Thought I’d given it all.
When I ask myself- haven’t I?
I can’t hear a soul.

I can hide behind my destiny
or kneel before it.
Keep waiting for my bread and butter
as the clock slowly ticks.

But then,
I remind myself or her
and her word about love and hope.

 

I remember she told me
that I can never loose,
because she believed so.
And her faith would never
let it happen,
even the Gods know.

Maybe I am burnt to ashes
But I choose to rise again.
I will sweat
and I shall bleed,
till I know of no pain.

Someone, that I promised to her
one day I shall be.
Because I am not going down so soon,
still got the last fight left in me.

  1. April 9, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    It speaks of moments which every person faces in life at some point or the other!
    Well-written…:)

    • April 9, 2012 at 4:32 pm

      …wrote that purely for personal reasons (read frustrations). Glad it was worth ! Thanx a ton !

  2. April 10, 2012 at 8:33 am

    i’ve noticed writing helps me a lot to overcome my anger and frustration! Looks like it’s not just me…

    • April 12, 2012 at 3:41 pm

      AGREED ! Writing needs ‘feel’ and ‘passion’. To ‘be in the grid’ you need to experience something from your guts. Anger, warmth, happiness, sorrow, hope, frustration – you must know how these ingredients taste before you can make a good dish !

  3. April 30, 2012 at 11:17 am

    hmmmmm….nice nice

    • April 30, 2012 at 11:58 am

      too much confused – again !!! but my fav mythological char is the phoenix – rise from the ashes!

  4. May 24, 2012 at 11:25 am

    The last thread of hope never gets burnt untill you yourself give up… touching words

    • May 24, 2012 at 12:22 pm

      I was feeling really cracked up when I wrote this. One of the most honest I have been to myself. Thanks 🙂

      • May 24, 2012 at 12:24 pm

        thts y it touched the most

  5. Asifa Zunaidha
    July 17, 2012 at 4:54 am

    That reminded me of what someone told… exact words of the last stanza… right from the heart…

    • July 17, 2012 at 9:21 am

      a heart knows when it sees another ! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

