Home > Poems > Loving You

Loving You


I’ve got something to tell you..

You never saw me following,
but I did watch every step of yours.
B’cas I cared for you more than anything.
Life had just begun for me – of course.
I may not be the man with you,
but I’ll be the one always there for you.

I never got it what do I love?
The smile, the grace you’ve got.
The voice or was it just you?
Whatever – they all mean a lot.
I may not be the man walking with you,
but I’ll be the one always caring for you.

I had a world to tell you about.
Never got the night to show the mooon.
But, now I can see the words reaching you.
I don’t know – late or soon?
I may not be the man holding your hand,
but I’ll be the one always praying for you.

I don’t ask for what you can’t give.
I don’t promise for what I can’t give to you.
In time you would be walking miles away,
and I’ll be always walking with you.
I may not be the man you would cry for,
but I’ll be the one always smiling for you.

At last,
More than to let you know my love,
I want my prayers to reach him.
I’ve never wished for anything so hard,
a smile on your face – everlasting.
I may not be the man you would love,
but I’ll be the one always loving you.

Categories: Poems Tags: , , , ,
  1. May 15, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    strong feelings expressed in subtle way! nice one!

    • May 15, 2012 at 6:15 pm

      the strength is “felt” stronger than “expressing” !!
      Thanks a zillion tons !

      • May 15, 2012 at 6:37 pm

        πŸ™‚

  2. May 18, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    I’ve got something to tell you…
    Your writings’ have a lot of soul in them! πŸ™‚

    • May 18, 2012 at 8:52 pm

      and I’ve got something to tell you too –

      yours was the first blog I ever followed. So, you are always going to be the reason why I am writing !!

      • May 20, 2012 at 10:05 am

        You just brought a huge smile on my face! πŸ™‚ And it’s not going to wear off soon!
        Thank you for putting me on cloud nine! πŸ˜‰
        But seriously, it’s all cuz of you yourself, that you write!.. I don’t deserve any of the credit, please πŸ™‚

      • May 20, 2012 at 2:07 pm

        fact is fact ! I had an old blog in blogspot but it was kind of chaotic – had everything from poems, pics etc. With this wordpress one I needed to keep it in systematic, synchronized and planned. So, here I was following you !

  3. May 20, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    It’s completely my honour that you follow me! What was your old blog’s url…? Would love to check it out!

    • May 20, 2012 at 9:47 pm

      na !! I’m too pure in that – confused actually !! πŸ™‚

      • May 21, 2012 at 5:14 pm

        Oh come on! None of our blogs are perfect! πŸ˜€ at least mine isn’t! πŸ˜‰

        URL, please… πŸ™‚

      • May 21, 2012 at 7:10 pm

        noellethakur.blogspot.com
        Don’t blame me afterwards !!!

  4. May 21, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    I have so much to say about your blog! Still checking it out…:)

    • May 21, 2012 at 10:22 pm

      The post I loved most was “More thoughts to Cheer”… And I specially loved all the pictures you’ve clicked… All of them πŸ™‚

      • May 21, 2012 at 10:41 pm

        I had the feel for that blog but the hunger and urge to write in it was not there. Hoping to get it going in here at wordpress ! Well, pics I have clicked – all of them !

      • May 22, 2012 at 12:18 pm

        just went back to blogspot after, I guess, 6 months ! Refreshed “More thoughts to cheer”. Wrote those few lines for Suhani (my dear wife !)

  5. May 22, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    These lines touched me the most β€” “But ever thought of being that one person whom she would like to hold on and say … please don’t let me cry tonight”..
    I must say your wife is really very lucky! :)…

    And I don’t know whether you noticed or not but even my profile pic has is in silhouette form…. Just like yours! Nice coincidence!

    • May 22, 2012 at 6:39 pm

      it’s more satisfying than just writing your thoughts if they had been spoken to someone first, I guess ! I’m a virgo by the way !

      • May 23, 2012 at 3:51 pm

        ok.. I’m an Aries.. πŸ™‚

      • May 23, 2012 at 8:09 pm

        I’m not gud at interpreting zodiac signs – but do virgos n aries think alike ? πŸ˜‰

  6. May 23, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    Trust me, I have no idea! πŸ˜‰ oh btw… New post on my blog… A scurried attempt at writing a poem….

  7. May 26, 2012 at 12:11 am

    Sheer beauty prashant!!
    Its impossible to send hugs virtually, right?

    • May 26, 2012 at 12:15 am

      and if you keep on sending these virtual ones – I may crave for the real one !!! 😦

      • May 26, 2012 at 12:21 am

        ah well! we’ll think abt that!! :p

      • May 26, 2012 at 12:25 am

        I like the way you think !!!
        πŸ™‚ !!

  8. Asifa Zunaidha
    May 27, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    I felt like my Dad was saying that to me… Congrats on 1000+ blog stats(am glad that I was here at the moment of 10th century πŸ˜‰ )

    • May 27, 2012 at 5:38 pm

      You know what – I got your 4000 as you got my 1000 !!!
      Quite something to remember !
      πŸ™‚ !!

  9. May 28, 2012 at 8:18 am

    You have such a tender poet’s heart. Some girl out there will be mighty blessed when the love is mutual, the hugs are real, and the trust is an electrifying connected current! You are my Sunshine Award nominee. You light up the blogosphere! Lov

    • May 31, 2012 at 10:29 am

      It’s an honor to have met your blog and my sunshine comes from right there !!!

  10. June 2, 2012 at 12:43 am

    Very honest thoughts and feelings Prashant.
    Admiration and having the best intentions (although silently) is an evidence of respect
    for the person.

    • June 2, 2012 at 7:54 am

      could do nothing else, but agree ! Thanks a ton !!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

