Home > Blogging > When Your Blog Bleeds for You

When Your Blog Bleeds for You


Yes, I do write whatever my infinitesimal existence in this colossally feverish world makes worth of. I lure myself into a stage of life where people should get impressed by my gender, humble verses, pain, smart thoughts or struggles (all in alphabetical order). I seek warmth. I seek companionship in handling what I have created. I seek appreciation.

So, what is so special about Blogging exactly?

Blogging has got a soul. (The straighter – The better, I guess!!)

What the obsession of Blogging has taught me is to be myself. I don’t have to imitate anyone. It flows. The art of Blogging is not defined. You do get a platform to start. But how you whittle your aura is solely up to you.

At some point of time your blog would start reminding you of who you are. You could be a different person to the superficial world. But once you enter the luminescent hallways of your blog, the poignant glockenspiel of your thoughts and recollections would summon up the broken, shattered or just misplaced pieces of your identity and give you the courage and space to reassemble.

If it helped you, it would certainly help other. Just keep the faith.  

It hurts bad to see people start with the ardor and guts but slowly and painfully give away a passion. I have seen many blogs, well arranged, energetic and beautifully woven, come to a sudden, unexplained end. Perhaps they accomplished what they ever wished for through their words and pictures. Perhaps they lost the impetus to fight everything that broke them. Perhaps they graduated to a different echelon of self consciousness. Perhaps – they just gave up.

One thing that seems true is that we won’t be Blogging forever. These wonderful and humble forewords with self would, one day, simply become faded impressions on our invigorated heart. We write to seek, express, share and connect. This journey is full of hope and infatuation of creating, following and recreating – the themes, the words, the pictures or the person himself.

And your Blog would never hold you back to a certain anyone that you were. It would let you go and seek not even a corner in your heart. It would always love you back. Why?

Because…Blogging has got a soul.

  1. May 17, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Wonderful! very true that we write those words which are reflection of our mind and heart at the same instant. You cant create a post out of nothing or just the information handy without having any feeling about it. our blog is our true reflection…people who pose cant do so for long..and the simplest of blogs touches our heart when we find it expressed directly from the chord with a soul.. ..

    • May 17, 2012 at 10:49 am

      This post came out after I went through the beautiful piece “Noetic Nog” of yours. The following conversation brought back so many memories, not too distant, which have certainly defined me. God has been graceful in providing me with love that motivates, regenerates and describes who I am.

      So, the SUPPAAAA LYYKKKKK goes to “Noetic Nog” and YOU !!

      • May 17, 2012 at 10:58 am

        thanks again for that..Iam glad my post revoked your good feelings and memories.. 🙂

      • May 17, 2012 at 5:38 pm

        what can i say…times are good !!

  2. May 17, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    seems you are in loss of words.. as there are no comments on my posts of today! 🙂 ..or might be they didn’t bring good memories! 🙂

    • May 17, 2012 at 7:52 pm

      don’t tell me !! I just “liked” and commented on “Bonds of Love and Passion” about an hour ago and on the “Beautiful Climbers” too !!! WP please don’t kill me !!!!

      • May 17, 2012 at 9:02 pm

        didnt get them! let me check the spam!

  3. May 26, 2012 at 12:15 am

    And the best bloggers are the ones who write unadulterated, pure words. coming right from their soul.
    i am reading one of such blogger’s posts tonight! 🙂

    • May 26, 2012 at 12:23 am

      what a coincidence ! But the one I am reading is far better !!!

  4. August 15, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    I keep wondering when my blog is “finished” as when I started it, I had never read blogs or poetry. I am not even sure how I got started. But as to when I stop, I assume that one morning I will sit down to write the daily flow, and nothing will be there. So far, that has not happened. Guess Source knows when the blog is not needed any more. I hold the pen, open and receive. It is not so amazing as people think. We are indeed co-creators. I love your writing, Prashant, as it is honest and clear. Thanks for the beautiful posts you share on Source of Inspiration. hugs, pat

    • August 15, 2012 at 2:41 pm

      Thanks for these beautiful words pf appreciations – fuels us to write better…without an end !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

