Home > Poems > Blogging for Your Grace

Blogging for Your Grace


If you are reading this –

I am grateful for the space you provide to me, in this chaotic existence, to be honest to myself.

Don’t be pleased of me

for the things I do

or the words I say.

‘cas of these ghostly spears

piercing deep into my faith,

I must bleed in dismay.

I hold myself

and try to regain,

aware of the dithering delay

I seek me in you

as I seek to be pure

in this lonesome array.

Thoughts of pain

and feel of love

shredding my conscience.

Drowned and overwhelmed

in my lost fantasies.

I am a blurred precise.

I break and heal

and laugh with zeal

in my hushed cries.

With your honest adore,

I shall feel no impair and

resurrect beyond any demise.

  1. May 23, 2012 at 10:55 am

    intense thoughts and feelings…The presence of a person in our life who gives us space and adores us for whatever we are instigates in us the feeling of getting more perfect and rejuvenates us in the journey of life. The person wherever he is always is a source of inspiration who fills our mind,body and soul with unlimited energies to give us the courage to face all the pains and difficulties…
    awesome expressions…

    • May 23, 2012 at 8:08 pm

      I wud need a diving suit to catch up with u – so deeeeep ! 🙂
      Jokes apart – thanks for such an intense understanding for the post !

      • May 23, 2012 at 8:40 pm

        always welcome 🙂

  2. May 23, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    very beautiful and very touching, you have a strong resemblance with a friend of my brother, if that is your sketch. that is you now look the way he used to look a decade ago.

    • May 23, 2012 at 8:33 pm

      You got me !! I m that same guy !! Just a decade older and wiser !! 🙂
      Thanks for those words of appreciation !!

      • May 23, 2012 at 8:42 pm

        is it your false name?

      • May 23, 2012 at 8:55 pm

        If I had to choose a false name – it would have been Amitabh Bacchan !! 🙂
        I am The First “Prashant Singh Thakur”

      • May 23, 2012 at 8:56 pm

        okay, 🙂 so you are not him, because his name is genuine, and i know that, he has been my brother’s classmate from class four to class twelve.

  3. May 24, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    Am I glad that you wrote this! 😀 As always — BEAUTIFUL! 🙂

    • May 24, 2012 at 4:30 pm

      Glad it reached you ! thanks a roshogula !!

      • May 24, 2012 at 6:29 pm

        What’s with the sudden usage of Bengali words?! Gives me an urge to say – “Khub bhalo lekho tumi!” :p

      • May 24, 2012 at 6:33 pm

        aami bangla bhujtey paari !! 🙂
        …and I want you to write more often !

  4. May 24, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    Wow, your words deeply moved me. I especially resonated to this stanza

    “I break and heal

    and laugh with zeal

    in my hushed cries.”

    Makes me think of what a cyclic reality we live in. Just beautiful!!

    • May 25, 2012 at 6:39 am

      thanks a lot ! your writings n kind words are the reason !!!

    • May 25, 2012 at 6:39 am

      thanks a lot ! your writings n kind words are the reason !!!

  5. May 25, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Woah! Such depth prashant!!
    I am glad you visited my blog, so i got to visit you too.
    🙂

    • May 25, 2012 at 6:59 pm

      lately I have started going sooo deep in my thoughts that I have kept an oxygen cylinder by my bedside !!

      Glad to have found your blog !!

  6. May 25, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    Deep feelings can be shared and you have used a great outlet through this poem. Take care!

    • May 25, 2012 at 10:38 pm

      wud keep your words in mind and try to be as genuine as I can..Thanks a ton !!

  7. May 25, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Where did you pick up Bengali from?!

    • May 25, 2012 at 10:41 pm

      someone just across the room !!! 🙂 is it so bad ??

      • May 25, 2012 at 10:43 pm

        no its good! 😉 was just curious… 🙂

      • May 25, 2012 at 10:47 pm

        so, whats in mind for the next post of yours ?

  8. May 25, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    Nothing yet..:) I have to prepare for an exam on Monday! 😉 btw i need your id… Want to send across a story… Too large for the blog 😀

    • May 25, 2012 at 10:54 pm

      septemberprashant@gmail.com ….felt nice you found worth sharing !!!

      • May 25, 2012 at 11:03 pm

        Sent! If you like it, it’ll be entirely my pleasure! And even if you don’t like it, no hard feelings! 😉

      • May 25, 2012 at 11:08 pm

        I’m a gentleman ! for me, there are only two kinds of writer – good and better. (enough of self bragging – rushing to your story !!)

    • May 25, 2012 at 10:59 pm

      by the way best of luck for your exam !!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

