Home > Blogging, Poems > As I Follow You ( Confessions Of Your Follower )

As I Follow You ( Confessions Of Your Follower )


 

An apprentice

in the world of fragrant verses

and nourishing thoughts.

I wandered with a sting

of a mystifying drought.

 

Interpreting the conclusion

or to just look in awe

with your words around.

I felt content and nobility

in my juvenile astound.

 

You – diffidently aware

of the people dropping by

and cherishing the aglow.

I – with a diminutive significance

still craved to FOLLOW.

 

In the ensemble of

your soul defining maxims

and gutsy veracities.

Admiring the courage you found

in the poignant audacities.

 

Every morsel of pain and glee

that you renewed into a hymn

of your precious opus.

I stood by your magical aura

as your lexis fused us.

 

FOLLOWING you

is life unprecedented

in these frenzied belongings.

The chimes of your spotlessness and splendor

creating the soul of my longings.

 

As you write

with your burning desire

and words of intimate obsessions.

I promise to FOLLOW and leave my soul

In your paradise – In your creations.   


  1. June 1, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    extremely splendid one reflecting the deepest emotions! 🙂 loved it!

    • June 1, 2012 at 5:31 pm

      gr8 !
      mission accomplished !

      • June 1, 2012 at 5:32 pm

        🙂 had to with such apt words..

      • June 1, 2012 at 5:40 pm

        with Suhani around I can do only one thing – improve !!
        Thanks ! 🙂

  2. Asifa Zunaidha
    June 1, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    “As you write

    with your burning desire

    and words of intimate obsessions.

    I promise to FOLLOW and leave my soul

    In your paradise – In your creations. ”

    That’s too intense Mr.Angle 😉

    • June 1, 2012 at 5:35 pm

      if gracious people like you can relate to these humble feelings – its worth !

  3. June 1, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    Just three words for you – I LIKE IT! 😀

    • June 2, 2012 at 1:43 pm

      Glad…thank you !! 🙂

  4. June 1, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    There is a touch of your soul in this poem. I love it.

    • June 2, 2012 at 1:43 pm

      meant to deliver my humble thanks to all my inspiring bloggers whom I follow !!

  5. June 2, 2012 at 12:02 am

    Lovely post! This is what makes us follow you 🙂

    • June 2, 2012 at 1:44 pm

      thanks Neeraj bhai ! 🙂

  6. June 2, 2012 at 12:58 am

    Hmmm… intense feelings 😉
    Well written. I like the economy of the words… precise and crisp.

    • June 2, 2012 at 7:55 am

      honor following you – honor writing those lines ! 🙂

  7. Anonymous
    June 2, 2012 at 7:07 pm

    Bhaiii.. Samajh nahi aaya but sounds realllyyyyyyyyy gr8.
    I think its time to brush up my vocab again !!!

    • June 2, 2012 at 7:17 pm

      arrey tum kaun ho mere dost ?

  8. June 3, 2012 at 1:09 am

    very nice..why dont you write in hindi is it difficult ?

  9. June 3, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    now thats what i will call an amazing reader! 🙂

    • June 3, 2012 at 10:27 pm

      🙂 it’s was always spl to be a humble follower….thanks Sharmishtha !

  10. June 14, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    i am happy to be following you 🙂

    • June 14, 2012 at 7:02 pm

      Happiness is mutual Audrina ! Thanks for the follow !

  11. July 29, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    A great composite of words Prashant 🙂 Nicely written.

    • July 29, 2012 at 8:59 pm

      Thank you Anne…sometimes the @tagging is worth the post !
      🙂 Glad you dropped by

  12. August 13, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    Thanks Prashant for empathising with all your followers!! You made it real easy for us 😉
    So would you read it again or you want me to reblog it 😉

    Hey btw, ur comments are finding their way to spam.. Dunno why?
    I dint quite understand ur answer especially when it said – Im very intelligent..
    OMG, loll..Is it my subdued intelligence or is it a joke..lol

    please can u tell me if you really stay in Uttaranchal? N if you do, please try ur hand @ some photography n share the pics..That would be mindblowing..

    Happy photo blogging in that case 😉
    Shraddha

    • August 13, 2012 at 7:35 pm

      Hi Shraddha

      Two facts nobody can deny – I am from Uttaranchal (Dehradun) and YOU are intelligent 🙂
      …common thing – both of us were born that way !

      I do land into spam a lot of times – but I still keep on commenting madly !!!!

      Best thing about your blog and writing is that it’s unlike anyone else. You are unadulterated and there is no hint of the urge to become famous. You blog ‘cas you feel like and not just for the sake of it. Keep it that way 🙂

      Plz do reblog it if you wish…I mean we are rarely writing for someone else, right ! 🙂

      Happy Blogging !

      • August 13, 2012 at 7:51 pm

        Wow!! Dehradun – amazing!! Pictures share karo boss..
        Thanks for not just commenting n landing into spam, but also for being intelligent.. 😉
        I’m not intelligent cuz its too much of a pressure sometimes.. I like to be the dudd..

        See u thru ur read soon

        Cheers

        Shraddha

      • August 13, 2012 at 7:54 pm

        That would make the two of us then !! 🙂

        Naah, women are just too perfect…even they perfectly know how to hide their perfection !

  13. August 13, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    I give up!! You are the master of words n I can’t win!! Whatever u say.. Thanks for taking time to read.. And I missed some part of your comment then..

    U got it right.. I write cuz i feel light wen i do so.. & all the lightness goes for a toss when u know there are too many ppl reading it.. so yes I like it that way.. No pressure !!

    Catch u soon thru ur write
    (Got it wrong last time)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

