Home > Poems > Love To Be Proud Of

Love To Be Proud Of


The strength a “wife gives comes with a lot of courage, perseverance and love.

It requires more guts than anything else in this world to decide in your heart that come what may, I am going to stand next to my man!

We men do get bogged down a lot. Behind that male ego lies a continuous need for someone to pick us up and carry us through. These few lines are to thank my dearest wife “Suhani for being the better half of me – the only half worth being proud of !

 

Wandering in the darkness of the deepest alleys 

and yet to find someone who believes I exist. 

My faith is tied and my dreams all gagged up. 

I stretch my soul in ache. To die, I firmly resist.

There is a chill in my spine. I can barely pick myself up. 

Surrounded by emptiness and sounds of trembling breaths. 

I remind myself of the life you spoke of. 

I bleed of hope, still, as my consciousness shreds. 

I gather myself with the last speck of might. 

Let the bones break, but I must stand. 

You taught be to bear this pain and more. 

I must weave back every broken strand.

You are the courage that ignites me

and the comfort to sleep un-dead.

From my ashes, I’ll bring back the man you loved.

YOU conquer my every single dread.



 
  1. June 14, 2012 at 9:47 am

    So beautifully narrated .. women makes men complete..

    • June 14, 2012 at 9:49 am

      totally agree !!
      ….and you better know it !! 🙂

  2. June 14, 2012 at 10:14 am

    the faith and confidence of a woman can change directions,instill life ,rejuvenate a dead soul,pave new ways… lovely note of gratitude for your lovely wife.. god bless

    • June 14, 2012 at 10:24 am

      Thanks Soumya !
      your words do convey that it had been understood and appreciated by a “wife”

  3. June 14, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    I still dont know what to say. The way you’ve described love, it has blown me off. And in a very good manner, mind it!
    I wish you both well always. And i hope this love only strengthens and explores its deepest depths with every passing day.
    Much love, and hugs to both of you! 🙂

    • June 14, 2012 at 6:52 pm

      Thanks from Suhani and me !
      Why this thing came out good enough was because I did not try to express or define love for everybody. It was personal, true and dil se for her !

  4. June 14, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Feels like the lyrics to a song.Love it.

    • June 14, 2012 at 7:03 pm

      Thanks for drooping by !! I’m glad !

  5. PARUL SHARMA THAKUR
    June 14, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    jus wanna say two words “THANK YOU “

  6. Midnighthues
    June 14, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    Hats off buddy! Fantastic tribute to your better half! It seems you are a soldier – the hope and love your wife provides, inspires you to overcome adversity that befalls you in the trenches.
    Best wishes to you both. God Bless!

    • June 15, 2012 at 8:44 am

      Got me there !
      But don’t tell anyone else !!!
      Thanks ! 🙂

  7. June 15, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    Love the last two lines! I’m sure you make a great couple! 🙂

    • June 16, 2012 at 8:45 am

      it was always in the stars ! 🙂
      Thanks Adi

      • June 17, 2012 at 2:27 pm

        Thank your stars, not me! 😉

  8. June 19, 2012 at 11:43 am

    I like men who appreciate their wife and clearly admit their married status. 🙂

    You too are a very good person, so for once fate brought two amazing people together forever.

    • June 19, 2012 at 11:51 am

      simplest thing we can do is to show our gratitude to love, life and god in our pursuit to be happy…
      …why should we hide our marital status ? I think getting married is the actual evolution of some random guy into THE MAN of her lady !
      I agree with you !!!

      • June 19, 2012 at 11:58 am

        these days neither men nor women are keen to openly flaunt their married status.

        they cleverly hide it often to flirt and break innocent hearts.

      • June 19, 2012 at 12:06 pm

        can’t see the reason why ? and what is the fun in online flirting ? Its like getting high by watching a picture of vodka for 6 hours ?

  9. o1jbentpostproden1985
    September 4, 2012 at 7:30 am

    Reblogged this on Ron Bone Post and commented:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

