Home > Blogging, Poems > Pretentious Spotlessness

Pretentious Spotlessness


Please allow me to introduce myself.

I am a blogger who seeks the self within

in an ensemble of humble emotions,

in the realities and the pretentions, akin.

 I sing of the rain when the earth is dry

and bring the fragrance of the wet soil.

I talk of the efforts when close to quitting.

I summon the power wrapped in the golden toil.

Creating an aura in codicil to the truth

I present a world of charming verses.

Austerity in the reflection, yet soothingly I paint

with colors of hope as our heart converses.

In your polite presence I seek completion.

I shower gratitude to the divine soul in thee.

Sometimes it is about you, as ardently

I chase a dream to be the ME I want to be.

  1. June 29, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    I, certainly know who you are.
    🙂
    And that’s where all the respect come from!

  2. June 29, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    Beautiful !

  3. June 29, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    splendid emotions reflected … as a blogger and a person full of dreams…

    • June 29, 2012 at 6:59 pm

      Still soooo confused when I wrote that one !!
      I guess everytime Suhani goes, I become like that !!! 😉

      • June 29, 2012 at 7:01 pm

        its natural!

      • June 29, 2012 at 7:02 pm

        It’s LOVE !!

      • June 29, 2012 at 7:03 pm

        hmmm! it is of course!

      • June 29, 2012 at 7:06 pm

        …and who else would know it, but you ! 😉

  4. June 29, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    beautiful quest prashant and a fabulous poem. 🙂

    • June 29, 2012 at 7:46 pm

      the quest for the continuous urge to seek a lil appreciation as you move forward in life !

      আপনি ধন্যবাদ , Sharmistha !

  5. Pawan Hira
    June 30, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Write more. Incredible poem. Your reflection and the contours of within, indeed a quest to live for.

    • June 30, 2012 at 9:18 am

      thanks Pawan ! Would surely do so !

  6. July 2, 2012 at 2:23 am

    powerful and enchanting =)

    • July 2, 2012 at 7:49 am

      just like your comments !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

