Home > Poems > Translation Of The Unsaid By The Unspoken

Translation Of The Unsaid By The Unspoken


 

In a world lost in translation of the unsaid,

the spoken truths are hidden in the

smoke filled chambers of this ghostly existence.                                      

The self deprived worthiness of untamed greed

with the crawling reticence inside the hollow self,

dethrones the love of its persistence.       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Consciousness fails to create a conscience,

chasing a soulless shadow of uncut memories

bound with the strands of adulterated past.

Hope makes the skin go numb, gently,

inside the abyss of the desires and deeds.

Forever Love – but how long eternity will last.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I tasted the blood inside the pain,

purifying the intentions behind the hurt.

The end seemed more of an awakening emotion.

The me in you is the me I am, undead, still.

Share a heartbeat with the tremors inside me

embracing the core of the unspoken.

  1. July 4, 2012 at 12:57 am

    This was absolutely beautiful, I love it ❤

  2. July 4, 2012 at 12:58 am

    But some of us, find comfort in words. They’re only more logical, and apparent.
    Hollow, shallow words.
    Or words that mean the world.

    🙂

    • July 4, 2012 at 1:04 am

      the power in being hollow is to be able to look beyond yourself…pretty difficult otherwise !
      Thanks 🙂

  3. Pawan Hira
    July 4, 2012 at 1:53 am

    “….the end seemed more of an awakened emotion.”

    You play with strings of heart, recalling memories and sharing the agony. The last three lines, are graced with the voice you speak of. Intense!

    • July 4, 2012 at 8:17 am

      Thank you so much Pawan bhai for these wonderful words of compliment !

  4. July 4, 2012 at 1:56 am

    Acceptance from denial, order from chaos, clarity from confusion, home from house, friend from stranger……isn’t it yesterday’s sense, today’s peace & tomorrow’s vision!

    • July 4, 2012 at 8:18 am

      I wish I could think or realize the way you talk about the intermingled strands of peace and agony !

      Thanks a lot ! 🙂

  5. Midnighthues
    July 4, 2012 at 3:38 am

    So deep and introspective, Prashant! Beautifully written.

    • July 4, 2012 at 8:19 am

      Thank you so much 🙂
      Introspective it surely was !

  6. July 4, 2012 at 9:06 am

    Beautiful. This is what w call a talent. and I hope I got this too.

    • July 4, 2012 at 9:14 am

      you’ve already got it dear…thas why you can appreciate it !
      Thanks you so much for dropping by !

  7. July 4, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Wow, Prashant :-). Well felt, well expressed, and the beauty of the piece increasingly overwhelms one as one proceeds across the stanzas.

    BTW, ‘translation of the unsaid’ – are you referring to misinterpretation of silence here?

    “Hope makes the skin go numb, gently, inside the abyss of the desires and deeds’ – an expression so rich in realization, and yet concise. Kudos.

    “As I tasted the blood inside the pain, purifying the intentions behind the hurt. The end seemed more of an awakening emotion. The me in you is the me I am, undead, still.” – I’m amazed, Prashant! I believe life has lead me through the peak of these very emotions – and I’m amazed to see ‘my’ pain, ‘my’ purification of intentions behind ‘my’ hurtfulness, ‘my’ awakening and ‘my’ sense of having ‘my’ most original fragment in someone else – put in black and white by you! Do keep writing – through thick and thin.

    • July 4, 2012 at 3:42 pm

      how many of us can boast of having been honored by such a comment which deciphers the soul of your post and also relates with the words you mean..Thanks you so much Antara..I surely can’t match your appreciation with any sum of my gratitude…

      • July 5, 2012 at 12:42 pm

        Well I don’t come across many posts that are as soulful as this one Prashant :-). This appreciation is well-deserved by you. Take care and keep writing.

      • July 5, 2012 at 12:49 pm

        Thank you ma’am 🙂

  8. July 4, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    This was wonderful to read this in the morning. I suppose I have allowed “hurt” to control me long enough.

    • July 4, 2012 at 5:51 pm

      Hey Kharma…you are far away than any hurt if you can seek solace in your own words – and that you do wonderfully !!

      • July 4, 2012 at 5:53 pm

        Hurt settles in places it shouldnt. Sometimes surfacing at the WRONG time.

      • July 4, 2012 at 5:57 pm

        hurt has always been more settling…it is only the faith inside us which keeps on fluctuating !

      • July 4, 2012 at 6:02 pm

        Sounds hopefull…..its all up to US though. WE control our destiny. The good Lord is the Shepherd.

      • July 4, 2012 at 6:04 pm

        indeed he is…. 🙂

  9. July 5, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    The depth of our heart and intense intensity of feelings sometimes goes unnoticed due to silence,that rips the blood from within,even if we keep on trying to heal the wounds…The unknown heartbeat that brings tremor cannnot be deciphered to explain its reasoning or existence..It just exists… A poem rich in invisible unsaid emotions and feelings.. Excellently spoken about the unspoken..

    • July 5, 2012 at 4:32 pm

      Thank you Soumya…this world is full of dwindling emotions and unrested souls !

  10. July 5, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    amazing poem Prashant so very amazing.

    • July 5, 2012 at 8:31 pm

      thank you Sharmishtha !
      the effort was fruitful then !

      • July 6, 2012 at 12:59 pm

        i should say the effort bore amazing fruit. it is so unlike your other poems, that are simple, non complex this one is very good example of word craftmanship.

      • July 6, 2012 at 1:06 pm

        yup…reflects the confused and stubborn grey matter at that very moment !! 🙂

  11. July 5, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    it was quite heavy…but nice…keep it up

    • July 5, 2012 at 10:39 pm

      lots of emotional calories I guess !!
      Thank you Namita!

  12. July 6, 2012 at 1:40 am

    Hi Prashant, nominated you for the “A Thought Provoking Blog Award” Thank you for this wonderful blog and all your thoughts. You can see the award on http://www.godisiam.net

  13. Kharma
    July 6, 2012 at 4:20 am

    Quite the wordsmith, you are. As well as the structure of your posts…..as if a back and forth conversation. Is that your intent?

    • July 6, 2012 at 8:53 am

      what I intent is still to be figured out by me ! what I do wish is to have people genuinely relating with what I write.

      I don’t wanna change anything or chase anything – just having fun with the pen !

      And yes, I do want those conversations !!!!!

  14. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    July 6, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    Gifted as a words-smith..a true Bard…..
    turning thoughts to words flowing to capture our attention
    and hold it with a sigh…..
    Beautiful…
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • July 6, 2012 at 11:38 pm

      Thank you ma’am !
      These wonderful verses of compliment mean a lot !

  15. July 12, 2012 at 7:02 am

    the first stanza itself captures one’s eyes…it is my most favorite…i feel it could stand alone and still have the power to captivate.

    “The me in you is the me I am, undead, still.” how soulfully beautiful.

    • July 12, 2012 at 9:40 am

      thank you Querida for connecting with this work of mine..it is always a writer’s dream…and your comment is so motivating and overwhelming…

  16. July 14, 2012 at 2:45 am

    In the “core of the unspoken” lies a world of its own. Sometimes it is best left to lie silent. My mother always said, “It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.” I am sure she didn’t originate that wondrous thought, but I have remembered it many times when I was tempted to share something, but gave myself time to reconsider. When the motive is “untamed greed,” let it lie – unspoken, perhaps tamed. But, when the motive is to “share a heartbeat,” let the tremors translate to delightful divulgences. Let the tremors tumble into the prose you are so prone to use to paint precious, poignant pictures. I love your utterances!

    • July 14, 2012 at 9:18 am

      thank you so much ma’am….such an overwhelming comment surely means a lot to me…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

