Home > Poems > For The Gods To See

For The Gods To See


In man – God created his own reflection.

In woman – he created something perfect.

The following verses are an attempt to show my humble gratitude to the only perfect half in my life – my wife.

She is the one who keeps me inspiring to be the man she knows I am capable of becoming.

…and by the way – she rarely reads my blogs !

 

 

Silhouette of unmistakable love

drawn on the sheets of barren passions.

The might of your awe-inspiring embrace, defining

trust without the translucent obligations.

 

Holding the truth, beholding assurance

in pristine layers of credible sentiments.

Your eyes speak in a language so pious

as they alleviate my perilous predicaments.

Knowing me, as I’ve never known myself.

You give away chances of ubiquitous recognition.

Walking besides, with fortitude personified,

paving the alleyway, you snub any citation.

 

In life about clamorous efforts of chasing peace

this aura of yours bails me out of ‘the me’.

Unperturbed, you peruse the conceited fate written.

Holding eternal hope within – for the Gods to see.

  1. July 12, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    How pretty. What a lovely poem.

  2. July 12, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Wonderful! And a beautiful wife for a man with such an expansive heart. Much love and happiness.

    • July 12, 2012 at 10:28 pm

      Thank you so much for this beautiful wish !!!!
      🙂 🙂

  3. July 13, 2012 at 12:12 am

    great lines of thoughts…

    • July 13, 2012 at 12:19 am

      Thank You SOUMYA… 😉

  4. sheevi
    July 13, 2012 at 1:14 am

    so nice of you to write such a poetry for your wife..happiness and prosperity to both of you.. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

