Home > Poems > My Spirit…and My Soul

My Spirit…and My Soul


Crafted with sanctimonious beads of bliss,

your heart seeks the hints of enchantment.

Inclined to host moments of togetherness.

To hold an adore – auspicious and unprecedented.

 

Silken tresses of graceful metaphors; and

sketched panoramas of irresistible serenity.

The blood in you flows with grace unbound.

Might in your words so absolute of amenity.

A life desired with assumed speck of contentment,

nourished with your aura and rays of presence.

The conduits of unfinished chambers of time

need the embrace of your celestial essence.

Captivating the luminous drops of empathy,

all the ache you hide, with a ceaseless smile.

Dreams follow up so far from perplexing realities.

Still, besides you, eternity rests for a while.

I don’t wish to be lost in the murky expectations

by holding on, too tense, to the sands of heaven.

In life, I chose whom to love with all that I have.

Congregated – my spirit and my soul are akin like none.

 

  1. July 13, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    There are very few bloggers whose posts i read out loud to myself, asa they publish.
    You, are one of em!
    Beautifully done Prashant. She is very lucky!
    🙂

    • July 13, 2012 at 6:12 pm

      She is no doubt the epitome of inspiration for me – she carries my words, not me…
      S-U-H-A-N-I => L-I-F-E !!!

      Thanks Archana

  2. Midnighthues
    July 14, 2012 at 9:24 am

    Your lovely lady deserves this soulful poem!

    • July 14, 2012 at 9:26 am

      on behalf of all “dreamer” like me – to their “lovely ladies” !!
      🙂

  3. July 16, 2012 at 12:11 am

    the inspiration, the source..nice one!

  4. July 17, 2012 at 4:14 am

    I keep telling you ke Khudha bachaye is pyaara bandhan ko sabke buri nazar se but you keep spilling your feelings for your lady love on the canvas of a public place like the Knights of old classics… Lochinvar from the East, give your inspiration a rest 😉 😉

  5. July 17, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Till the last breath in me – I would dare to challenge even the Gods for her !!
    And your beautiful “duaa” would surely see us through times to come !!! 🙂 😉

  6. Blood-Ink-Diary
    August 3, 2012 at 7:51 am

    Beautifully manifested…Cheers.

    • August 3, 2012 at 8:30 am

      Shukriya Shaheen 🙂
      Happy Blogging !!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

