Home > Poems > As I Walk Back To Life – A Soldier Returns

As I Walk Back To Life – A Soldier Returns


The crimson dazzle of my boyish charm

had done so good for you to notice me.

I spoke with the grace of a gentleman.

A chance to be in love for the world to see.

 

 

 

I decided to be the guardian of all.

Rode the last bus, when you were asleep.

Perfect memories packed in a golden box.

Took a meaning of you, I had felt so deep.

 

 

Walking on the hazy path of enticing glory.

Posting letters of love, in loneliness I wrote.

I felt your eyes still watching the street.

Letters delivered in the envelope of hope.

 

me

 

I would be back to where I am complete.

You blossom wearing your endless charm.

Tomorrow we would prayer and dine together.

Just keep my side of the bed warm.

 

 

 

 

  1. July 21, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    I am sure she always keeps your side of the warm, waiting for you. You must be on her ‘right’ side, certainly!
    😀

    • July 21, 2012 at 8:55 pm

      always on the right side…always ! 🙂

  2. July 21, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    a true soul of a soldier ….

  3. Kharma
    July 22, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Well said! The pictures were a great addition.

  4. July 23, 2012 at 4:23 am

    Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this 🙂

    • July 23, 2012 at 6:42 am

      Thank you so much for dropping by !!! 🙂

  5. July 23, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    i hope to wake up in soldier less, war less world 🙂

    • July 23, 2012 at 4:19 pm

      sorry dear…war or no war – the warrior is always going to stay ! Only half of your wish can become true !

  6. October 6, 2012 at 10:03 am

    Reblogged this on Charles Canfield Page.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

