Home > Poems > Letters Of Soul

Letters Of Soul


 

Wrapped in an envelope of charm.

You send me a piece of wondrous life.

Virtuous droplets of unblemished care

soothing the soul in moments of strife.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grueling steps of unfazed courage.

Hold my deeds in between confusion.

Sonnets of love you bring along.

Masterpiece in ink – love’s conclusion.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keeping my promises to return home.

Soon to be in your amusing embrace.

Letters of soul beaming with serenity.

My worth lies in your flawless grace.

 

  1. fictionlibrary
    August 3, 2012 at 8:47 am

    I don’t know if you are Indian. But your poetry reminds me about the movie “Border”. Nice poetry!

    • August 3, 2012 at 11:13 am

      Yes Ma’am
      I am a PROUD INDIAN.
      Glad to be the first one visiting your blog !
      The kind of energy your aura projects – you are gonna do wonderful !

      Thank you for dropping by !

      • fictionlibrary
        August 3, 2012 at 8:58 pm

        Thank You. I guess you are away from home ! I think you don’t mind, I just copied your poetry and emailed to my husband. He liked it a lot. Thank you

      • August 3, 2012 at 9:13 pm

        no probs…take care !

  2. August 3, 2012 at 9:59 am

    “My worth lies in your flawless grace” So so beautiful and so very very well written my friend! I had to just read it again and again….you do give such wonderful gifts with everything you write 🙂

    • August 3, 2012 at 11:14 am

      …and you simply overwhelm me each time with your precious comments !!

      BTW….the last pic is of my wife !! 🙂

      • August 4, 2012 at 4:34 am

        I’m so glad…I just say it like I feel 🙂 And I most especially think that “flawless grace” is so perfect for your beautiful wife 😀 Keep cherishing your wife and family…as you already do so well 🙂

      • August 4, 2012 at 5:48 am

        🙂 😉

  3. August 3, 2012 at 10:07 am

    beautiful. and I wanted to cry. 😦

    • August 3, 2012 at 7:16 pm

      lets smile and be happy instead !!!!

  4. Archana
    August 3, 2012 at 11:17 am

    This is my favourite … 🙂 i feel people should start writing letters like olden days … once in a while for their partner … 🙂

    • August 3, 2012 at 11:35 am

      This is one of my favs too !!

      Impressed my wife during our courtship period by writing loooootttttsssss of letters !! 🙂

      Golden days indeed !

      • Archana
        August 3, 2012 at 11:36 am

        thatz great she is lucky, she found you 🙂

      • August 3, 2012 at 12:23 pm

        I am luckier !

        I found myself in her !

        🙂

      • Archana
        August 3, 2012 at 1:11 pm

        WOW … That’s so romantic 🙂 wishing you and ur wife a lovely life 🙂

      • August 3, 2012 at 2:37 pm

        Wishing you and your future husband the same !!!! 🙂 😉

  5. August 3, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    hi prashant! are you away from home?

    • August 3, 2012 at 5:38 pm

      Yes, I am Neil 😦

      • August 3, 2012 at 5:44 pm

        i am too so i know how i feels. keep writing man if that’s the thing that will keep our minds off what we have been missing.

      • August 3, 2012 at 5:49 pm

        That’s the thing which keeps us going – family and the eternal bond !

      • August 3, 2012 at 5:49 pm

        here’s to more posts!

      • August 3, 2012 at 7:11 pm

        🙂

  6. Pawan Hira
    August 3, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    ….and so, now I know where those words come from. Keep writings those letters of soul, it enriches our life too. Blessings and love. 🙂

    • August 3, 2012 at 10:58 pm

      …and you must know that following your blog is a gr8 source for these letters of soul to personify !

  7. August 4, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    Thanks a great deal for your article. Truly looking forward to read more. Will certainly read on.

  8. August 5, 2012 at 6:54 pm

    amazing poem. is the woman in bottom pic your wife suhani?

    • August 5, 2012 at 7:00 pm

      Yup she is Suhani. 🙂

      • August 5, 2012 at 7:06 pm

        no wonder you are all ga ga about her. 🙂
        she is beautiful.

      • August 5, 2012 at 7:09 pm

        I never went “ga ga” about her !!!

        I go “A to Z” !!!! All the time !!!
        …and wait till you see my two daughters !!!

        🙂

  9. August 7, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

