Home > Poems > Homesick Comes Home

Homesick Comes Home


 

 

I shall see the sunrise,

filtered in your breath so pure.

Being in your embrace whole night

is my love’s only cure.

 

Chants of loneliness,

for so long in my mind.

The dreams are ever so clear.

So what if the love is blind.

 

I shall be home to you,

in a place of blissful being.

Hold me to never let go.

Love – the life’s true knowing.

 

Serene sense of completeness.

Your silken touch soothes my soul.

There is part of me in you.

The only part that is whole.

 

 

I am FINALLY going home to my wife and my beautiful daughters !    🙂

……been a long time.

 

Would surely be checking all of your splendid posts……but would take a break from posting.

 

Happy Blogging !!

 

 

 

 

  1. September 4, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    Best wishes for a happy and warm family time…

  2. September 4, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    I hope you have a lot of fun at home. And the girls, overwhelm you. I am sure they will. 🙂

    Have a good trip Prashant! And make a lot of memories.
    😀

    • September 4, 2012 at 8:35 pm

      yup…I’m so desperate to be with my girls ! 🙂

  3. September 4, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    Your wife is so lucky to have such beautiful words written about her. You truly are an artist. Jen

    • September 4, 2012 at 8:35 pm

      Ma’am … love has the power of making destinies and worlds !
      I just learned how to write well !
      Thanks a ton 🙂

      • September 4, 2012 at 8:40 pm

        You have a wonderful view of life Prashant. And you write your thoughts so beautifully.

      • September 4, 2012 at 8:45 pm

        ‘cas I have some beautiful people taking their time to inspire me with their beautiful words !
        must thank you too for that !!! 🙂

      • September 4, 2012 at 8:46 pm

        xx

  4. September 4, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    enjoy the peace, bro.

  5. September 4, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    I am so happy for you! Your beautiful words resonate my feelings so strongly. I sorely miss my parents and my sister back in my country. Wishing you a wonderful time with your family.

    • September 6, 2012 at 5:11 am

      come back home soon then !!!

  6. September 6, 2012 at 12:36 am

    Have a wonderful family time brother 🙂

  7. September 6, 2012 at 1:09 am

    Happy for you and your family 🙂

    • September 6, 2012 at 5:15 am

      thanks for sharing the happiness 🙂

  8. September 7, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    I can feel the longing and haunting melancholy in this poem.
    “There is part of me in you, the only part that is whole”…..one of the loveliest lines i have ever read.
    Indeed homesickness can be so lonesome and it’s always wonderful to be back among loved ones.
    Hope u have a great time at home. My regards to your beautiful wife and love and blessings to your cute daughters!

    • September 17, 2012 at 8:23 pm

      I know that you know it exactly how it feels !! Thanks Doc !

  9. Pawan Hira
    September 8, 2012 at 8:38 am

    …and your voice finally meets the perfect moment. Live it.
    You are going to have a good time, dear.
    Blessings and much love to you and your family.
    Be happy. 🙂

  10. September 8, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    Inspired by your thoughtful sensitive musings I want to let you know how much I like your thoughts by nominating you for One Lovely Blog Award. Must be having a grand time with your wife and kids. All the best. 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 at 8:21 pm

      Thank you once again for your overwhelming words of inspiration !

  11. September 8, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    interactive…

  12. September 9, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    Have a great time! 🙂 And I hope your little ones keep inspiring you to write more … 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 at 8:18 pm

      yup Adi…who else if not they !!!

  13. September 12, 2012 at 10:58 am

    Very very happy for you and your family!! Cherish them, as I know you do! 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 at 8:17 pm

      …would surely have a blast 🙂

  14. Asifa Zunaidha
    September 13, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    Dear Mr.B
    Have not yet had the time to reply to your very thoughtful comment on my post on political parties… But I shall reply soon.. Have a warm and fulfilling time with your loved ones… God bless you all with hope and happiness 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 at 8:16 pm

      Thanks Asifa !
      Would keep you all posted of the fun we had !!

  15. September 15, 2012 at 12:49 am

    Hey Nice one Prashant!

    BTW, its ur birthday right! Have an awesome day with ur family n have a blast.. Happy B’day 🙂

    Happy blogging
    Shraddha

    • September 17, 2012 at 8:13 pm

      Hi Shraddha !
      Thank you so very much for keeping track as i get older !!!!! 🙂
      Just took a break from everything and went 100% with my daughters and their 10 days of growing up !!!

      • September 19, 2012 at 12:59 am

        Awesome 🙂 Sounds like you had Life kinda life in the last 10 days..

        Joking 🙂 Gr8 to hear that u took 10 days off 🙂
        Happy blogging

        Cheers

  16. September 17, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    There is part of me in you.

    The only part that is whole.

    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<,,

    sigh…….so nice to meet such a romantic man. Your words delight me. hugs, pat

    • September 18, 2012 at 10:33 am

      born romantic and taught lover I would say ! 😉
      glad to meet you too ma’am !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

