Home > Poems > I See Me

I See Me


 

Draw me a smile

that won’t easily fade.

Paint me a skin, which

I don’t have to trade.

 

Grant me a wish

of a moment of worth.

See, so many like I am,

of wounds there is no dearth.

 

I’ve been in your songs of broken will.

Demeaned images every night I’ve to kill.

Give a song of hope in a serene lullaby.

To rise stronger everyday, I would surely try.

 

Give me a light

to make the shadows flee.

Bestow me a meaning

I will call it just me.

 

 

 

  1. September 17, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    “Bestow me a meaning, I will call it just me”
    wow! 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 at 9:17 pm

      wow 🙂 – now felt it !!!

      • September 17, 2012 at 9:20 pm

        🙂 🙂

  2. September 17, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    I am meaningless.
    Am i still me?

    🙂

    • September 17, 2012 at 9:37 pm

      BEING MEANINGLESS doesn’t mean that you don’t have a meaning.
      It just means that you are waiting to be defined !

      • September 18, 2012 at 10:28 am

        Ah well. Profound! 😀

  3. September 17, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    Prashant…Lovely words! The balance of ideas and emotions is really nice in this one!

    Enjoyed reading it !

    • September 17, 2012 at 9:38 pm

      Thank you sir ! Good to see your words !

  4. September 17, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    Simply flawless .. welcome back 🙂

    • September 17, 2012 at 9:38 pm

      Thanks bhai ! good to be back ! 🙂

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    September 17, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    this is wonderful….
    you are even poetic in your comments
    “”BEING MEANINGLESS doesn’t mean that you don’t have a meaning.
    It just means that you are waiting to be defined !””
    this was very insightful…I like it as I really like your thoughts
    it was like watching an artist paint words with soft strokes of color
    Thank you…I am glad to read you again
    Take Care…
    )0(
    ladybluerose

    • September 17, 2012 at 10:58 pm

      Thank you Ma’am…you surely give the best pat on the back !!

  6. Archana
    September 17, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    Loved it like always 🙂

  7. September 17, 2012 at 11:50 pm

    Just wonderful. Don’t need to say more. I also liked your comment. Isn’t sharing the comments with readers one of the best things about blogging? Hugs, pat

    • September 18, 2012 at 10:33 am

      I truly agree…commenting is the bond…blogging is just the fabric !

  8. September 18, 2012 at 12:43 am

    Good to see you posting again! The poem, as always, lovely, somewhat sad, yet hopeful – at least in my perception – maybe it’s just me looking for meaning I’ve lacked a bit over the past several months…

    • September 18, 2012 at 10:34 am

      we all are the same floating dilemmas in this beautiful world just waiting for the moment of truth.

      • September 18, 2012 at 2:21 pm

        It’s true, deep down everyone is looking for the same.

  9. September 18, 2012 at 11:43 am

    The urge to rise and be an ardent image in view of the loved one and also self. The need to feel the meaningful existence of self … loved the wish!

    • September 18, 2012 at 11:48 am

      Yes…it’s a wish…can’t find out anything else to start again but with a wish ! Thanks !

      • September 18, 2012 at 11:52 am

        ITs a perfect way! welcome back! 🙂

  10. September 18, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    every line clicks….wow

  11. September 18, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    Meaningful in every facet… packed with passion, spontaneity and creative energy…

    • September 18, 2012 at 11:20 pm

      Thank you Sir…coming from you means a lot to me !

  12. September 19, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    “Draw me a smile

    that won’t easily fade.

    Paint me a skin, which

    I don’t have to trade.”

    So much you have expressed, yet left wanting for more..

    • September 19, 2012 at 6:57 pm

      That’s life then…so much to desire for and so much to share !

  13. drsuraiyanasim
    September 19, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    What lovely wishes written in a lovelier way!
    “Draw me a smile that won’t easily fade”….for now this is my fav line.
    If i am bestowed a meaning….i will call it a “blessing” 🙂

    • September 19, 2012 at 8:46 pm

      bestowed upon in every sense we are Suraiya !
      Happy Blogging !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

