Home > Poems > Love Knows Best

Love Knows Best


 

When I would finally learn to play the guitar – this would be a love song for my dearest wife ! 

 

Holding on to a dream together,
Let’s walk to a stronger love.
You be my destiny and life.
Let heavens envy us from above.

 

Nights lit by the stars twinkling
and an embrace of truth so pure.
This moment belongs to forever.
Of this I am more than sure.

 

Know my love,
When you kiss my soul.
Know what you mean,
When you go away.
You can’t stop no more
from being my breath.
Know my words,
That’s all I’ve to say.

 

I found me in your desires.
I became the me I am.
Had been searching for a self.
Found a meaning in your charm.

 

Can’t go back to that nothing.
Darkest moments of denials.
I don’t want to live without you.
Just see me through my trials.

 

Know my dream,
when you lie besides me.
Know my desire,
only you set me free.
This life would be worth
if you’ll see me through.
I would love you always.
Forever this love would be.

 

 

  1. September 24, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    haha…great lyrics…I hope she likes it and reciprocates with something as tender and beautiful!

    🙂

    • September 25, 2012 at 12:32 am

      She should start by reading my blog then !

      • Kharma
        September 25, 2012 at 12:37 am

        my significant other does’nt have much interest in poetry and arts (as my interest lacks with his passion on of technology)..

      • September 25, 2012 at 12:40 am

        ..so you would do great..both of you would be appreciating and not competing !

      • September 25, 2012 at 2:55 am

        We do fantastic. Effortless relationship. I’ve never had that. Always been a push and pull for control. He is awesome. 19 months and I fall for him mo every day.
        He stood/stands by my during my “moments” of regression. I’m very lucky.

      • September 25, 2012 at 10:36 am

        Lovely to see this change in you ! Blessed you shall be. Amen

      • September 25, 2012 at 1:26 am

        well said!!

      • September 25, 2012 at 2:28 am

        🙂

  2. September 24, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    absolute love… expressed from the soul…

  3. September 25, 2012 at 12:13 am

    Its breathing love all the way … very very nice!

  4. September 25, 2012 at 3:39 am

    Tender emotions; stay blessed
    &guess it’s for your good she doesn’t visit your blog or you’ll see her no more…:)
    Peace & Light

    • September 25, 2012 at 10:38 am

      Didn’t get the core of you msg Mira 😦
      …I shall see her always…in me

      • September 25, 2012 at 1:58 pm

        Meant that you she’ll be spending every spare moment reading you instead of being with you..
        Peace & Light

      • September 25, 2012 at 2:53 pm

        ahhh…I was so sleepy when I replied to that ! Got it now ! Thank you so much for the wishes !!

  5. September 25, 2012 at 11:30 pm

    Very tender, touching, heartfelt and sweet!
    I am sure your wife will read this and love it too.
    Very few men can appreciate poetry and fewer write them.
    It’s a blessing…and she will endorse you.

    • September 26, 2012 at 3:29 am

      And even fewer get appreciated by some lady who understands and respects it !

  6. September 26, 2012 at 9:58 am

    Just beautiful!!! Would make a wonderful song! Most definitely a cherished tribute to your wife 🙂

    • September 26, 2012 at 10:26 am

      Glad to see you back ! Thank you !

      • September 27, 2012 at 10:56 am

        I have missed your eloquence and emotionally stirring thoughts sweet friend….all of which you express so very exquisitely 🙂

      • September 27, 2012 at 12:07 pm

        I am stuck where its part of the job..you’d know better 😦

      • September 28, 2012 at 7:16 am

        Oh I do understand sweet friend 🙂 No worries, I did read your post about not being able to visit people as often. We all have seasons like that. I was referring to me visiting you! 😀

      • September 28, 2012 at 11:12 am

        🙂 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

