Home > Blogging > Letter To A Blogger

Letter To A Blogger


 

(I am currently in a situation where I can’t go through all the posts being written by my fellow bloggers. I know its my loss !! 

So, if you are reading this, please know what you mean to me even if I may not be dropping in your inbox too often.)

 

Dear Blogger,

 

You sit everyday with your heart on the table. Recollecting the grains of time to weave words of honesty. Cherishing perfect emotions, you create magical verses.

 

Living a life of showering hope, you share more than a life with everyone. Understanding the unknown, being in rhyme with the unspoken. Humble hugs of gratitude. Tender touch of adorable being.

 

In heartaches and heartbreaks, you write about the power of love. When denied what you deserved, acknowledge the painful efforts. As darkest dilemmas preach, you bring back the might in prayers.

 

A perfect art is nourished in your definition of self and us. This attire of pious ink of yours knows a place for souls to rest. Bringing back the blood in hearts, a messenger of life you are. This silken bond realizes its strength for the perfect thinker you are.

 

“Thank You” for letting me be someone I am proud of….I have sincerely followed you and everything you meant in those beautiful blog posts of yours…and would always do….till its God’s own wish.

 

Happy Blogging

 

 

 

  1. September 27, 2012 at 12:25 am

    Your words are tender as always!
    -Naima.

    • September 27, 2012 at 10:22 am

      Shukriya Naima

      • September 27, 2012 at 4:38 pm

        You’re welcome.
        -Naima.

  2. September 27, 2012 at 12:28 am

    It felt as though you were sitting right next to me, talking.
    Such honesty! You amaze me!!
    🙂

    • September 27, 2012 at 10:21 am

      I wrote that as a poem initially w/o the rhymes…then thought of putting it down as something diff 🙂

  3. Pawan Hira
    September 27, 2012 at 12:33 am

    I can relate to this sentiment, Prashant. I love that you have written this, honesty is your skill. Living in the moments of true voice, It is a letter to grow in our life. Step by step, you point the journey to experience whatever there is. Beautifully put, dear. 🙂

    • September 27, 2012 at 10:19 am

      Thanks Pawan..no doubt..it was a letter to grow with. Thanks !

  4. September 27, 2012 at 12:57 am

    A soulful touch ,a colour of appreciation… a thoughtful and very sensisitively written and felt letter. It touched to the core.,every word echoed and resonated within

    • September 27, 2012 at 10:17 am

      Aah…your words are far better than the post. Thank you !

  5. September 27, 2012 at 1:29 am

    I feel so much the same. Your blog puts a smile on my face even if you write about something serious or even sad. I just love reading the posts. Thank you.

    • September 27, 2012 at 10:15 am

      I see the worth of my blog in your words…thank you so very much !

  6. September 27, 2012 at 2:38 am

    As always very wonderfully said. Your sentiments are shared.

  7. September 27, 2012 at 11:25 am

    This had such a connect. I’ve always found myself with no time to visit every blog that I decide to follow. I know it’s a personal loss and you must know, feelings are mutual 🙂

    • September 27, 2012 at 12:15 pm

      Thank you so much…I personally have tried to honestly visit and comment on most of the blogs – WP even branded me a spammer ! Got it fixed but I miss reading the passion my fellow bloggers showcase !

      • September 27, 2012 at 12:21 pm

        Spammer!! I’m going to use that as an excuse for not commenting as much as I should. So much to do, so less time. I am going to remember this. Also, have a great day.

      • September 27, 2012 at 12:35 pm

        Thank you Ms Sharma 🙂
        Happy Blogging !

  8. September 27, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    The power of words! and the art of putting them together! Few get the combination right 😀

    • September 27, 2012 at 11:46 pm

      Yeah…I know one such place where it is done effortlessly, its called writersloft….sumthn ! 🙂

  9. September 28, 2012 at 2:52 am

    What a sweet thought, Prashant. Such a lot of love is shared through these blogs. Of course it is important that the posts are read, but the beauty of blogs is that the words can wait a while – our own living history x

    • September 28, 2012 at 11:13 am

      So well said…scarpbook of life…for life !

  10. BoozeSexSundry
    September 29, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    No, this is not spam, this is just a gesture for ‘Hey, I love your writings so much, I don’t mind giving you a virtual award’.
    So here: http://boozesexsundry.wordpress.com/2012/09/29/i-made-someones-day-and-got-awarded-for-it/

    • September 29, 2012 at 2:38 pm

      Going there ASAP !!!
      🙂

  11. October 3, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    those words,are really magical indeed.It feels so much true…unabridged version of a blogger.

    • October 3, 2012 at 11:34 pm

      Just a matter of being true to the feel of the art ! Thank you

      • October 3, 2012 at 11:43 pm

        may be one day i could also write something like that.It was powerful indeed.Much true.

      • October 3, 2012 at 11:51 pm

        The power is when you see the meaning and not exactly when you write it.
        So, you are much stronger than what anyone could write or say because you feel the right emotions !
        Amen.

      • October 3, 2012 at 11:57 pm

        true. : -)

      • October 4, 2012 at 12:16 am

        Happy Blogging

      • October 4, 2012 at 12:18 am

        thank you,happy blogging.

  12. October 6, 2012 at 1:47 am

    That’s quite an art to write a letter to a group and have each of us reading it feel as if it were written to us individually – – – or spoken to us in an intimate one-on-one conversation. Yes, quite an art! Your keyboard is your pallet and brush and the screen is your canvas. Beautiful word pictures, Prashant!

    • October 6, 2012 at 2:11 am

      Ma’am a writer writes because he has to. But words like yours are the nourishment his heart seeks to keep coming forward…stronger…everytime. I am stuck where I can post once in a day but can’t read. So, I felt it was my responsibility to tell all my fav bloggers that I’ve not walked away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

