Home > Poems > The Might A Woman Holds

The Might A Woman Holds


 

A girl or a woman is shunted so many times by this society citing ridiculous facts of biased precedence.

But still, the strongest thing God ever created would certainly be the heart of a woman. No matter how strong you try to sabotage her will – she would always come back stronger.

For all the ladies out there – you are the mightiest !

For my daughters – to become one of them!

 

 

Don’t define me in strayed words.

I’m always closer to the reality.

The sarcasm and the limits you put,

will play their part – to set me free.

 

You catalogue things in silly sleep

and tell me things I can’t do.

I’ve more guts than your hate.

My worth – I don’t have to prove.

 

There is an absoluteness drawn around me.

Would never beg for a life from the skies.

The might a woman holds in her faith,

gets stronger with every passing trice.

 

If you feel you run this world,

let me ask you one simple question.

When was the last time, without me,

you even came close to perfection.

 

  1. October 5, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    *bows*

    As they say, Adam was a part of Madam. And not vice versa. 🙂

  2. October 7, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    great words for a woman!

    • October 8, 2012 at 12:49 am

      none worth her worth though !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

