Home > Poems > My Part Of Sunshine

My Part Of Sunshine


 

A drained mind
Engulfed with so dark
Besides me, a fabled hope limps

Once again, here I am
Trying to fly
With my broken butterfly wings

To lead my soul
With a broken spirit
The heart still says – all would be fine

Days come and go
With some light so bright
But where is my part of sunshine

So many, so soon
Broken pieces
As dreams give away their face

How far should I
Let this pain carry me
This heart aches with its pace

They say
Don’t lose faith
And I still hold mine closer

Shattered, it is
Known and dead
Hoping my God acts fairer

3322516434_9c45405e73

  1. December 21, 2012 at 3:40 am

    My dear….I understand. Sometimes we just need to take control…..all on our own. If you don’t fully believe, it won’t be felt in your heart, thus believing in vain = useless.

    • December 21, 2012 at 8:59 am

      I feel I am doin my part…but is he? Believing is not always so easy…but your efforts need to be well spoken of…sometimes

  2. Jas
    December 21, 2012 at 7:45 am

    Beautiful

    • December 21, 2012 at 9:40 am

      shukriya !
      šŸ™‚

  3. December 21, 2012 at 9:00 am

    Wishing you all the warm sunshine in life. Have a pleasant weekend Prashant!

    • December 21, 2012 at 9:42 am

      Thank you sir…I hv been out of touch for some time…just waitin to read your posts I’ve missed.

  4. Asha Seth
    December 21, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Where is God when it hurts??

    • December 21, 2012 at 6:43 pm

      …still searching for my answer ma’am…

      • Asha Seth
        December 22, 2012 at 3:40 pm

        So am I Prashant!

      • December 22, 2012 at 5:21 pm

        šŸ™‚

  5. December 31, 2012 at 10:56 am

    Your heart speaks out Prashant! And HE is always there! to lessen your pain and your aches,
    to give you courage when your are drained, in every form that comes across you,stranger or friend who spreads smile for you, to hold your hand when you need,HE sends someone when you are in pain indeed!
    WISH YOU A FABULOUS AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚
    WATCH 2013! IT SHALL BRING JOY!

    • January 3, 2013 at 2:02 pm

      Thank You ma’am…And wishing a wonderful and prosperous 2013 to you and your family !

      Happy Blogging !

  6. drsuraiyanasim
    January 8, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    It’s very touching and semtimental…..i could really connect to this poem.

  7. January 13, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Great one man.. really appreciate it šŸ™‚

    • January 16, 2013 at 9:33 pm

      Thank you sir..happy blogging

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

