Home > Poems > The Pen

The Pen


So this is where you belong

In these crimson coffee lights

Carrying a bag on your shoulders

Some untold and hidden delights

 

You take out a pen, deftly uncap it

And draw dreams on papers so blank

I hold my breath and feel the nib

As it carves heartbeats without a swank

 

Aroma of an amour blushes in the ink

Chasing floating beads, I seek my way

Unlocking the charms I yearn for to see

Inside this wish, my memories sway   

 

You make me a peace, every time

Even in my things of not so good

Inside your pen flows a life for me

Just be that pen…once…if I could

 

  

  1. February 16, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    This is a very pretty poem.

    • February 16, 2013 at 9:36 pm

      thank you ma’am !

  2. February 16, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    lines of life!

  3. February 16, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Wow Prashant. Your muse, is amusing. 🙂

    • February 16, 2013 at 11:20 pm

      lucky me
      🙂

      • February 17, 2013 at 12:37 am

        Her, rather. I think!

  4. March 11, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    And yet another captivating piece!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

