Home > Poems > …here in my prison

…here in my prison


 

With my soul in my arms

walking miles to taste some fire

I don’t kill someone’s dreams

I just pray and aspire

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can’t be no remorse, no way

Avid love made together

Allies don’t stab on the back

Foes and demons stay closer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No numbness in being dead

I labour day and night

No angels to guide me

No sins – I’m all just right

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here in my prison

Feels better than the heaven

 

 

  1. March 10, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    lovely words Prashant. I enjoyed reading it.

    🙂

  2. March 10, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    Sadistic much?

  3. March 10, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    I love the first line – ‘with my soul in my arms’. What a wonderful image.

    • March 10, 2013 at 6:53 pm

      loved your support…thanks !

  4. March 11, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    Nice! 🙂
    Somehow, I do not find your posts in my reader anymore!

    -Asha

    • March 11, 2013 at 4:24 pm

      …then the loss has to be mine 🙂
      Happy Blogging !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

