Home > Poems > My Gutless Fellow Humans

My Gutless Fellow Humans


Here they are,

my gutless fellow humans.

So occupied.

So unconcerned.

Floating in un-confessed misery.

 

        At some corner I see

        a homeless old man dying.

        So what ? People die.

        But excuse me,

        this phone call is too important for me.

 

I curse the system

and the society

when women get raped.

but I never reported

those eve teasers down the road.

 

        Small children begging,

        a pathetic site I hate.

        Never out of concern, though.

        Their faces disgust me.

        Don’t tell anyone,

        my maid is just thirteen.

 

I turn the pages of newspaper,

same old stories

of women getting beaten up.

I am a man and my wife

must bloody well oblige me,

otherwise…..

        Here they are,

        my gutless fellow humans.

  1. March 12, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    nice one!!!

  2. March 12, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    And to think, they’re everywhere, such spineless human beings.

    In the same respect, we always overlook the undesirables. Something as small as someone hurting another’s feelings, to sex slavery…..it’s true. But never forget that we are all the same, in different skin.

    • March 12, 2013 at 9:12 pm

      I appreciate your connection with the post and am in full agreement with your concern.
      Happy Blogging

  3. March 12, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    Fellow

  4. March 13, 2013 at 12:35 am

    This is chilling. The mother of sons and daughters treated so disrespectfully.

    • March 13, 2013 at 9:04 am

      …no end seems to be coming sooner

  5. April 9, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    It does seem this way at times…so much indifference and cruelty. So much hypocricy. Yet there are many loving people and so I cling to the knowing that there is nothing stronger than love and in the end, it must prevail. Hugs, my friend, pat

    • April 10, 2013 at 7:12 am

      Very true ma’am…and these many are the ones who are trying so sincerely to make this world not loose its worth

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

