Home > Short Stories > For The Love Of Love

For The Love Of Love


I woke up in front a white painted wooden window. The bright white light filtering into the glazed verandah had a sudden but soothing effect.

In a while…I realized that it was time and I started walking.

 

It felt as if my consciousness knew where to take me. Slowly opening the door, I let myself in.

There she was – gracefully calm, glowing with élan and so beautiful – just the way she always had been.

Simply her.

 

I caressed her hair like the way I used to. She knew it was me.

She greeted me with a smile but didn’t open her eyes. She knew it was me.

 

“I always believed that you would come for me. I always believed it when you said that before leaving,” she said.

“I’m sorry but I couldn’t think of a better line!”

She smiled again….and I knew this was her peace.

 

 

When Jai died ten years ago, he promised Aparna that he would come back for her.

…and he did come back for his love of fifty blissful married years.     

  1. April 8, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    Wow. I knew likewise that you would come back. You did. See? 🙂

  2. April 9, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    So lovely. Nice to see that you visited me on Source of Inspiration. Hope all is well with you. hugs, pat

    • April 10, 2013 at 7:09 am

      Yes ma’am its been a long time ! Busy schedules here and a wonderful life to take care of ! Missing going through your thoughts and words.

  3. April 13, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    Powerful, and that photo really creates an impact. 🙂 Paulette

    • April 13, 2013 at 8:28 pm

      thanks a ton Paulette…glad you liked it !
      Happy Blogging

  4. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    July 10, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    Beautiful

    • July 10, 2013 at 9:49 pm

      thank you !
      happy blogging !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

leave your precious words here

